Zu Inhalten springen
There is plenty of space.There is space to park your car off road.
Period family home in quiet, leafy suburb
Period family home in quiet, leafy suburb
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Large ground floor period double bedroom (private shower room with toilet across the hall) in a 1920s semi detached family house on a tranquil, verdant avenue. A spacious bay window and seating area looks out over a compact, secluded front garden landscaped with shrubs.

Der Wohnraum

Situated 25 minutes walk from York City Centre & 20 minutes from York St. John University, and two miles from the University of York's main campus, the house was built in 1928 on a secluded tree-lined avenue in one of the city's most desirable neighbourhoods. The bedroom features a snug double bed, easy chairs and a large open fireplace that can be lit on request in winter. Guests will have exclusive use of their own bathroom with a spacious shower and wash-basin and toilet. Amenities also include Wi-Fi, TV, tea and coffee making facilities and fresh towels and linens. A chest of drawers and ample floor space provide convenient storage. The house is also within reach of York's many charming cafes and restaurants, and a short bus ride from the train station.

Now retired, hosts Lindsay and Nigel brought up their family here, and have lived in York for over 30 years. We share our house with a lodger, also retired, who has lived with us for the last eight years. We love York and enjoy welcoming visitors from the UK and abroad, and are happy to give advice and information about what to see and do in the city and the surrounding countryside.

The road is quiet and street parking is free. Lindsay and Nigel travel everywhere by bike so guests are also free to lock up their bikes in a secure shed.

The accommodation is disabled-friendly, all on the ground floor with suction grab rail available in the shower room. A ramp can be provided for the single front step.

Zugang für Gäste

Breakfast is not provided but guests may access the shared kitchen to prepare their own breakfast. A shelf in the fridge is available for storing food. Crockery can be washed in the dishwasher.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We will be available to welcome guest on arrival and offer any help, advice and information they might need. We are often out during the day and tend to give space to guests to do their own thing.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Guests will be provided with keys so they can come and go as they wish. On the odd occasion that we are not available for your arrival we have a key safe outside the front door and you will be given a code for this.
Check-in available from 3 p.m. and Check-out needs to be made by 11.a.m. on day of departure. Suitcases can be stored outside those times.
We have an allotment and grow our own vegetables, we are keen cooks and the kitchen is a well used, functional working space, with meals being cooked every day. We try to be as environmentally friendly as possible composting waste vegetables and recycling as much as we can.
We prefer to give guests privacy during their stay and would not normally go into the guest's bedroom and bathroom during their stay. If the stay is a longer one we would clean once a week.

Ausstattung
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
Küche
WLAN
Kamin
Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Check-in von 15:00 bis 22:00
Check-out bis 11:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit lockbox

You are welcome to use kitchen to prepare and eat breakfast.
No smoking is allowed on the premises.
We tend to like quiet after 11 p.m.

Stornierungen

38 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von David
November 2017
Lovely an welcoming people. Clean and tidy, city centre is about a 10 min drive away.

Nutzerprofil von Yang
November 2017
The room is very clean and tidy and the person is very kind and helpful.

Nutzerprofil von Denise
November 2017
The flat is very nice and warm . Lindsay and Nigel is also very friendly and warm-hearted . And it is very convenient to go to the city center and the railway station ! Thanks a lot of taking care of me !

Nutzerprofil von Linyi
Oktober 2017
Lindsay's house is very cozy and they are very kind people. It's a great choice for tourist in York!

Nutzerprofil von Maria
August 2017
Lindsay and her husband have been very kind and left some (homemade!) cake for us on our arrival. They are welcoming and open-minded people. We appreciated very much their discrete and unobtrusive manner.

Nutzerprofil von Ryan
August 2017
Lindsay and her husband were amazing hosts. So kind and helpful, providing great information and even driving us to the bus stop! Their place is super clean and comfortable, with tea, coffee, and even cookies!! I highly suggest staying at their place.

Nutzerprofil von Simon
August 2017
Very welcoming and a two great nights' sleep.

York, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Januar 2016
Nutzerprofil von Lindsay
My husband Nigel and I are both retired now, I worked as a Higher Education Lecturer and Counsellor, he as a Primary School Teacher. Our lodger is also retired and has lived with us for seven years so we are used to sharing our space companionably. We have been lucky enough to …
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte