Large Bedroom with comfy 5' bed Our bedroom looking through to the ensuite shower room
Beautiful Georgian Terraced House, First Floor
Beautiful Georgian Terraced House, First Floor
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 privates Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 privates Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

The bedroom and shower room ensuite is comfortable,
cosy, sophisticated and welcoming. Overlooking fields and meadows in
one of the most beautiful and historic stone towns in England. Our secret garden Is a delight and part of the ancient Friary. The garden is available for the use of our guests. This bedroom has 1 large double bed, and is suitable for a single guest or a couple.

Der Wohnraum

15, Rutland Terrace is part of a terrace of classic Georgian houses built in the early 19th century. We have kept all the original features in the house, and combined these with a sympathetic refurbishment resulting in a modern , comfortable and welcoming space. Guests have the use of a bedroom with shower ensuite and a sitting room.
Guests also have use of our kitchen with excellent facilities.
We provide a varied and healthy continental breakfast available until 10.30. Hot and cold drinks are available throughout the day.
Wifi is good in the area, and free to our guests.

We have plenty of beautiful outside space in the Friary Garden opposite the house for use of our visitors, and parking usually available outside the house.
Exceptional views over the town and the meadows

Zugang für Gäste

Sitting room with TV adjacent to bedrom and shower room. Lovely garden, with space for sitting and reading or having a drink on a summer evening.

Access is by the front door, and Guests will be
given keys.
Check - in at any time with notice.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I am probably available for help during your stay, especially if I know in advance. I can give you advise on restaurants and pubs in the area, and some nice walks and sights around Stamford


Ausstattung
TV
Wesentliches
Shampoo
Heizung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 25%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals ausserhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

We do try to
Leave our shoes in the hall, and would be really grateful if our guests do the same.
Many thanks!

Ausserdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Hund

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

21 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Clare
September 2017
Sarah and Bob were great hosts, allowing us to check in early as we had a wedding to get to, and offering us tea or coffee on arrival. The room was lovely, just as described, and very clean, and the en-suite contained an amazing shower. Breakfast was served at a time to suit us and consisted of cereals, pastries and a cooked breakfast (bacon & eggs). The only minor inconvenience was a lack of available parking at the property. The road outside was full of parked cars when we arrived but Sarah kindly moved her car for us, showing that nothing is too much trouble for these welcoming hosts!

Nutzerprofil von Shannon
September 2017
Sarah's place is very lovely, very much a posh Georgian home updated. She had a superb shower, a spacious room and bathroom, and comfy furniture as well as a bed. If you have electrical toys, there's at least four plugs, allowing for me to get everything fully charged. The location is totally walkable to any part of Stamford town center. The area felt incredibly safe, even though I was walking home late from festival events. The things are really minor. I suggest you be aware that parking really nearby is probably not possible, but places 2-3 blocks away are easy to find. Make sure you have the house picture. This is a Georgian town (or terrace) home, which looks (and is supposed to) like all the other houses in the row, and you will need the picture to figure out the right house if the numbers are cleverly hidden behind growing foliage or missing. The draw back of the loveliness of the house is that Sarah has a lot of personal items in the room/bathroom I used. There was a fold out desk that called out to be where I did computer work, but I didn't feel comfortable using what was obviously a working desk, so my laptop was used as a laptop. This place is great if you're expecting a more homey atmosphere.

Nutzerprofil von Thomas
August 2017
Beautiful house in a great location. Sarah and Bob were very welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast was fantastic!

Nutzerprofil von Alex
August 2017
An amazing place, the room was so comfortable and tidy! Will definitely go back when I next go to Stamford!

Nutzerprofil von Sue
August 2017
Great hosts, nothing is too much trouble. Brilliant location for the town. Very comfortable bed & lovely hot shower. We will definitely be back!

Nutzerprofil von Thomas
Juli 2017
Great communication throughout the booking process. Beautiful home- was perfect for our one night stay to visit family. Highly recommended!

Nutzerprofil von Chihiro
Juli 2017
Beautifully presented Georgian house with modern comfort. The hosts, Sarah and Bob are very kind, friendly and professional. Had a great meal in King's Head as well owing to their recommendation.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 14 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Stamford, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Oktober 2015
Nutzerprofil von SarahSarah ist ein Superhost.

I am single and have 3 grown up children, a lovely Weimaraner dog and a South African partner.
I love sports and an outdoor life, gardening and living in the countryside.
However, I also love the Arts - theatre and film, visiting exhibitions and ancient buildings of historic interest with a particular love of English country Churches.
I also enjoy cooking and eating out. My partner is an excellent cook and an accomplished chef on the 'Braii'.
I like travelling and am involved in a business importing fashion items from South Africa, which involves me in yearly trips Cape Town.
My way of entertaining is to provide as much welcome as I like when I am travelling away from home.

Sprachen: Français, Italiano
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte