Your home for city and country.
Gastgeber: John
John ist der Gastgeber.
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
2 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
2 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Der Wohnraum

Located just outside Skippack Village, our home is a large colonial situated in a quiet neighborhood on 1.5 acres. We offer a large open kitchen, sun room, family room and den. The private room is more a mini suit on the second floor. This room has it's own private bath and room size fridge. With a queen bed, it can easily accommodate two people.

Across the hall is another bedroom, with full bath, and a single bed.

During your stay, you will have access to most of the house including the kitchen and family rooms. We have one teenager and a small Yorkie named Buddy.

We are in a neighborhood of 20 homes, friendly neighbors and proximity to all the cultural, business and shopping facilities in the area. We are minutes from Skippack Village for shopping, dining and entertainment. Ursinus College (15 minutes) is close by. Approximately 25 minutes by car to Valley Forge Park, King of Prussia Mall. Approximately 45 minutes to center city Philadelphia. Easy access to other local schools, colleges and pharma companies.

We are very close to major businesses and business areas such as Pfizer, Merck, Glaxo Smith Kline, King of Prussia and various business parks.

Public transportation is available in Collegeville, King of Prussia, Norristown for access to Philadelphia. Easy access to the Perkiomen and Schuylkill River trails for biking; Evansburg State Park for hiking, horseback riding and fishing.

What is unique to our location is our proximity to country (state and county parks, creeks, historical sites) and to urban (King of Prussia, Plymouth Meeting, Philadelphia and beyond.If you are a cyclist, hiker or just enjoy sitting by a bubbling creek, it's in our back yard. If you like to shop, that too is right in our backyard.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests have access to all of the house except our private bedroom and office areas.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are very outgoing people. My wife is from Latin America and a prominent real estate agent. We enjoy people and making new friends through airbnb! And Buddy, our Yorkie, is our official greeter.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Depending on our schedules, we can offer transportation to the city or airport, for a reasonable fee. Feel free to ask.


Ausstattung
Küche
Internet
TV
Heizung

Hausregeln

Please treat our home with dignity and respect. No drugs or lewd behavior.
Since we have a dog who can be a bit territorial, we do not allow pets.
No smoking in or near the house.

Ausserdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Haustier

Stornierungen

4 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Noah
Oktober 2014
John and Margarita were wonderful hosts. It felt like I was staying with my parents for the night! We had biked 40 miles that day, and when we arrived, John immediately offered us some chili and a cold beer. We had a wonderful time talking and the room itself was beautiful. The perfect end to a perfect day. Thanks John and Margarita!
Nutzerprofil von John
Antwort von John:
Thanks Noah!. We could not ask for better compliemnts or better guests. Hope to see you again soon. John and Margarita
Oktober 2014

Nutzerprofil von Lisa
August 2014
This was my first Airbnb experience and it more than met my expectations. John and Margarita are warm and welcoming hosts, and I feel like I have new friends in Skippack. The accommodations are just as they described: a HUGE room making up the entire top floor of their lovely suburban home, with a comfortable double bed, single bed (I think I saw a trundle underneath), as well as one of the largest sectional sofas I've ever seen (my 6'2" teen preferred it to the beds). Great for families, couples, cyclists, and musicians!
Nutzerprofil von John
Antwort von John:
Thanks Lisa. You do have friends in Skippack. I hope Davis takes us up on our offer to visit. He's a very impressive guy! I'll call or text him in a few days to check in. Wishing you all the best, John and Margarita
August 2014

Nutzerprofil von Jodi
Mai 2014
Wow amazing people. Awesome hosts, they made my family so comfortable and even invited my son to have dinner with them, since he lives close and misses home cooked meala while in college. Feels like family. The home is beautiful, clean, warm, spacious. they are true, hospitable, people with much character and love. Their little dog Buddy is adorable and my kids and I all want to go back and visit this wonderful family. I will return for sure anytime I visit my son in school, love to have them to my home.

Nutzerprofil von Julia
Juli 2013
John and Margarita are wonderful hosts! Incredibly friendly and hospitable. The room was big, clean, and had a private bathroom. We were so comfortable that it was hard to get up in the morning!

Schwenksville, Pennsylvania, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juni 2013
Nutzerprofil von John
Avid cyclist, musician, Dad and Husband. I live with Margarita Swartz and our daughter Vanessa in the beautiful countryside of Skippack, Montgomery County, PA.
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte