Zu Inhalten springen
Living area, suitable for a couple or small familyJoin us on the verandah overlooking Wollongong
One bedroom apartment overlooking city & train stn
One bedroom apartment overlooking city & train stn
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Situated on a hill overlooking the city. Our bright one bedroom apartment has a fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher and all the utensils required to cook up a storm. The comfortable living-room has a large TV with DVD player, stereo and comfy chairs to relax after a hard day of sightseeing. The bedroom has a queen bed, ceiling fan, built-in-robe & ensuite. We can add an extra single bed or a portacot for a baby. Walk to free bus, hospital, CBD, public transport & train station.

Der Wohnraum

A quiet abode in quiet, leafy suburbia. Our one bedroom apartment easily caters for two adults. If you have a baby we can supply a portacot & high chair if needed. We also have a supply of children's toys and a big backyard to play in.
Kitchen is well equipped with dishwasher, gas stove, electric oven, microwave, refrigerator and all necessary utensils to cook up a storm.
The living area has a small dining table and chairs, TV, DVD and stereo and two comfortable lounge chairs.
The bathroom has a shower/half bath, vanity unit, toilet, washing machine and tub.

Zugang für Gäste

If you have wheels of the motor type it will be parked kerbside. Directly beside the path leading to your door.
You have access to your front door, which is actually down the side of the house, via our leafy side path.
This path also leads you to the backyard with distant southerly views and laden orange trees (in season) as well as to the shared clothesline.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We enjoy people and happy to interact as much or as little as the guests would like.
When available we are happy to share a meal or cheese & wine on the verandah.
Rod & I love to show off our city and surrounds with recommendations for restaurants, coffee, bush walks, sightseeing and cycling.

Weitere wichtige Infos

The Wollongong Hospital and many of the specialist medical practices are only a 10 minute walk away which saves the hassle of parking . We do live on a hill with the plus of the views are great and you can keep fit walking home.

Geschäftsreise
Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende.
Ausstattung
Internet
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
WLAN
Küche
Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 23 CHF / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 23 CHF
Wochenrabatt: 24%
Wochenendpreis 85 CHF / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals ausserhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m), 1 Einzelbett
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out bis 11:00

We do have some rules to assist in maintaining the smooth running of the property:
No Smoking
There are three bins for disposal as follows:
Yellow lid- recyclables must be cleaned & lids off bottles & placed individually in bin. Not grouped together in plastic bags.
Green lid - garden waste
Red lid - general rubbish disposal in plastic bags
All disposable nappies are placed in plastic bag before depositing in Red lid bin.
Turn off all lights and heating before leaving building.
No loud noise/music after 10pm

Stornierungen
Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher
Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.
5 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt vom 21. Dezember 2017 - 26. Dezember 2017.

204 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jonothan
November 2017
As always, made to feel very welcome at Cathryn's place.

Nutzerprofil von Darren
November 2017
Cathryn's place was in a great location & we were made feel very welcome. The space is very clean & well appointed. The home made treats were a special unexpected extra nice touch.
Nutzerprofil von Cathryn
Antwort von Cathryn:
It was lovely to meet you both, you are very welcome any time.
November 2017

Nutzerprofil von Jonothan
November 2017
Great location and amenities. Thoughtful hosts.

Nutzerprofil von Ryan
Oktober 2017
Cathryn and Rodney went above and beyond to make us feel at home in their cosy abode, with nice little touches like fresh bread, fruit, wine and some home made treats. A peaceful and private escape, close to shops and restaurants, I would highly recommend this to family and friends.
Nutzerprofil von Cathryn
Antwort von Cathryn:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, welcome anytime.
Oktober 2017

Nutzerprofil von Mija
Oktober 2017
I stayed at this BnB for five weeks in September/October 2017. The couple who own it were very welcoming, very friendly and extremely accommodating. There is a comfortable and homely living room and a single bedroom, which would suit a single person or couple. The rooms were very clean and well thought out, including a lovely leather sofa which just begged for an afternoon snooze. The construction of the building means that no sound can be heard by the adjacent neighbours. I would happily stay at this BnB again, and commend the owners and the rooms to anyone visiting Wollongong.
Nutzerprofil von Cathryn
Antwort von Cathryn:
Thank you for your kind review. You are welcome any time.
Oktober 2017

Nutzerprofil von Isabella
September 2017
Perfect place to stay whilst in Wollongong! Cozy place in a great location. Cathryn and Rodney were incredibly lovely, friendly hosts who cared about us enjoying our weekend stay
Nutzerprofil von Cathryn
Antwort von Cathryn:
So glad you enjoyed you enjoyed yourselves at our place. It was our pleasure :-)
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Sam
September 2017
Welcoming hosts. Great place and location.
Nutzerprofil von Cathryn
Antwort von Cathryn:
We are glad you had a relaxing time with us.
September 2017

Wollongong, AustralienMitglied seit Oktober 2012
Nutzerprofil von Cathryn

Rod and I love to travel, the outdoors and people. We enjoy cycling, snow skiing, bushwalking and good coffee.
We've traveled extensively and love every place we've visited. We believe every place has something wonderful to enjoy. Traveling and meeting people is a fantastic learning environment.
In February 2013 we travelled to USA for 6 weeks, skiing for 2 in Colorado then continued through Utah, Arizona, Nevada and California for the next 4 weeks. Amazing. The USA was our introduction to Airbnb where we stayed with two hosts :-)
Work has allowed us to visit beautiful locations throughout Australia, we have also completed some great walks within Australia and New Zealand.
We love nothing better than entertaining guests on our verandah with a wine and food to enjoy the serenity and scenery of our beautiful city.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte