Zu Inhalten springen
Gas Fireplace with TV and view of garden outside the windowsFull basement to yourself, enter thru the garage
Private Suite with your own floor of the house
Private Suite with your own floor of the house
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 privates Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 privates Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

With the comfy recliners and fireplace you will feel right at home in this BIG (20×12) studio apt. I do have a 2 day minimum. I am looking for people that want to book the room for 2 - 4 days a week (not the weekend), preferably a couple weeks at a time. I would like to meet you and for you to see the room, once you book the room to see if this is a good setup for both of us. I do have a twin cot that I can bring in if needed.

Der Wohnraum

With the fireplace in your studio/suite it will be cozy with views of the garden. I am in a nice quiet residential area. Their is a little bit of furnace noise in the room - i have a little fan for white noise. My place is good for couples, business travelers. I do have a cat, but she will leave you alone. I have been told by people that stay here that you sleep REALLY well here.

Zugang für Gäste

You get the whole basement. Access is from the garage - I will give you the garage door opener. Your apt door locks also. The suite is basically handcap accessible except the doorways are standard.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I am usually home and can be of assistance if they need it. I usually let you decide if you want to interact. Just yell up the stairs if I am home. I provide the kitchenette in the basement for you. If you want to bake cookies, just let me know.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I offer the use of the washer and dryer.

Ausstattung
Küche
TV
Wesentliches
Shampoo
Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00

No guests other than the ones you originally arranged with me.

Ausserdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - I have 19 month old Cat. Cleo....she is cute, but she is full of energy. Most guests love her.
Stornierungen

5 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Hei
Mai 2017
Karen is amazing and her place is incredible. The bed was so comfortable and the fireplace was so cozy! What an awesome stay!

Nutzerprofil von Sara
Mai 2017
My parents had a really nice stay with Karen! She is a great host who made their stay in Mankato perfect :)

Nutzerprofil von Allison
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Ariel
März 2017
The host canceled this reservation 16 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Becca
Januar 2017
Karen was very helpful! My stay was definitely as good as I could have expected. I know I was her first guest but this was my first experience as well! I had everything I could need for an overnight stay. It was nice to have a place so close to the campus to come back to after class. The room was comfy and it was nice to have everything right there in the room. I really enjoyed the fireplace, especially during some of these cold winter nights. Communication was very reliable! Will be using this place again in the future.

Mankato, Minnesota, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Mai 2016
Nutzerprofil von Karen
Hi, I grew up in Mankato.  I graduated from Mankato West High School in 1982.  I am a Master Gardener.  I am also a techie.  I have two kids - Kate age 21 and Zach age 19 that both go to Winona State Univ.  I work at Mankato State University. 
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte