Zu Inhalten springen
Desk/dining table for meals or work
XL studio room with ensuite close to the airport
XL studio room with ensuite close to the airport
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 privates Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 privates Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

LOCATED IN THE NORTHERN SUBURBS
The freshly renovated air-con room is a modern private space with its own entrance, ensuite & laundry. The room also has direct access to the spa via its own outdoor patio. A second larger outdoor undercover patio area features a BBQ & outdoor dining area. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers and business travellers. My place is well located close to Bus Route 3, the local shop and cafe, Coles supermarket, the airport and Marrara Sporting Complex.

Der Wohnraum

The room has a comfy queen size ensemble bed with fresh linen, pillows and towels included. It has a light fresh feel with modern decor and small touches to make your stay comfortable.

There is a dining table which doubles as a desk where you can set up your computer and work using the free wireless internet. The room also has an LCD TV, a good size bar fridge, microwave, rice cooker, toaster, sandwich maker, kettle with complimentary tea and coffee and some crockery and utensils for your personal use.

Enjoy the privacy of your own modern bathroom (with a shower and toilet) and your own personal front loader washing machine, iron and ironing board, laundry tub and complimentary washing powder.

A hanging rack and set of tall boy drawers will comfortably store all your clothes and personal items for longer stays.

Zugang für Gäste

The room is very large and has a few basic items that almost make the room self contained. As such most guests have not felt the need to use or access the other parts of the home. However guests are most welcome to use the shared kitchen, outdoor dining area with BBQ and large yard.

On street parking is available should you have your own vehicle.

Interaktion mit Gästen

After giving you your key and showing you around I will afford you your privacy for the duration of your stay. For those guests who self check in I will follow up to make sure you are comfortable the next day. However if you need anything at all please just grab me and ask or send me a message.

Weitere wichtige Infos

My home is a large house with four other bedrooms and two more bathrooms where I live with my partner and son. We all work and are in bed early most nights. During weekdays you will mostly have the home to yourself. In the evenings and weekends you will finds us around the house and attending to the household chores and gardening.

Although the room is equipped with a microwave, toaster, rice cooker, kettle and jaffle maker, any serious cooking must be done in the main kitchen or on the BBQ outside.

I have one old female dog (12 years) who calls the place home as well. She is a very friendly girl who gets on well with kids and other animals. She may chose to lay near your front door occasionally where it is cool.

Ausstattung
Haustiere erlaubt
WLAN
Küche
Kabelfernsehen
Preise
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals ausserhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Hausregeln
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 12:00

- Smoking outside only

- Do not use gas cookers or BBQ in the room. Please do any serious cooking requiring a hot element or cooktop in the kitchen or out on one of the small patios or verandah. This is for safety reasons and to prevent the room harbouring cooking oils / fats and other strong food smells.

- Airconditioning to be turned off when not home for any great lengths. Short time frames such as a couple of hours max is ok.

- Please be respectful of the space and clean up after yourself, particularly in the kitchen.

- For longer stay guests, I will happily provide you with a clean set of replacement linen. I do not charge a cleaning fee so I ask that you use the cleaning equipment available to keep the room swept and tidy at your own leisure during extended stays. If you would like your room regularly cleaned, please let me know and I am to happy to negotiate timing and a fee with you on booking or check in.

- If there are breakages or anything that needs maintenance please do not hesitate to bring it to my attention straight away.

Ausserdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - I have one dog, Tia. She is a 12 yo Kelpie X & is very friendly & loves people. She may bark on first meeting but is nothing but love.
Keine Parkplätze auf dem Grundstück - Lots of on street parking in safe area
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - Shared kitchen
Einschränkungen bei Annehmlichkeiten - My hm is not near the CBD. Please check public transport options to confirm you are happy with the location. Buses in Darwin are good but infrequent.
Stornierungen
Sicherheits-Features
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Abschliessbares Zimmer
Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.
30 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt vom 17. Dezember 2017 - 13. Januar 2018.

63 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Julia
Februar 2017
Tanya ist eine tolle Gastgeberin. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Zimmer mit eigenem Eingang und Bad gibt dir sehr viel Privatsphäre. Tanya ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit! Vielen Dank

Nutzerprofil von Melanie
August 2017
We stayed at Tanyas place for two nights. As we've been on a road trip before we really appreciated having a washing machine in our bathroom to make the laundry. The room is great and very big. It feels almost like a small one-room-apartment! It was very clean and everything in great quality. We also really enjoyed the provided coffee, tea (with milk, sugar) and water. There was also a selection of books to read and several travel guides. The place is very close to the airport and not far from the city. I must say this was one of the best airbnbs I've ever stayed in! Thank you Tanya for having us :)

Nutzerprofil von Roberto
Juni 2017
Tanya is perfect host. Everything was perfect and we can recommend your place to everyone coming to Darwin.

Nutzerprofil von Roberto
Juni 2017
Chambre confortable avec entrée séparée. salle de bain privée, frigo, TV, climatisation,

Nutzerprofil von Lea
April 2017
The room was very clean and comfy. You have your own space and privacy. Tanya is very helpful and it was great to stay here!

Nutzerprofil von Ninad
November 2017
tanya’s place is impressive. very clean and big spacious room with a beautiful relaxing garden. tanya is friendly and reaponsice. we will definitely come to tanya’s again next time we are in darwin. we would highly recommend tanya’s place to anybody :)
Nutzerprofil von Tanya
Antwort von Tanya:
Thank you for your lovely kind words Ninad. You are most welcome anytime :)
November 2017

Nutzerprofil von Constance
November 2017
Superb place to stay with the room & ensuite incredibly spacious with everything you need & good value for money. Very private & Tanya is very friendly & welcoming, we will definitely be staying here again in the future. Thanks

Northern Territory, AustralienMitglied seit Dezember 2013
Nutzerprofil von Tanya

I love to travel and have used Airbnb a number of times around the world on my journeys. I love the concept and am keen to give back and ensure others have a safe, comfortable and welcoming stay in my home town. I enjoy meeting people from all walks of life and learn about what they are passionate about or where there travels have led them. I am also happy to leave guests to their own devices to enjoy the peace and quiet. I am a lover of animals and gardening and like to indulge both when I have spare time. I am a local Darwinite and am more than happy to provide any local advice and tips if needed. I look forward to welcoming you to my home in the tropics.
Cheers,
Tanya

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte