The bedroom.  Some of the neighborhood
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Classic New Orleans style in friendly, safe older neighborhood. Private room with bath, desk and access to full kitchen. Fenced courtyard. Hardwood floors/high ceilings. Modern/antique mix of furnishings with locally done artwork. Near bike path.

Die Unterkunft

My home is a traditional New Orleans shotgun, kind of like an old style condo. It has high ceilings and wood floors. My taste runs from antiques to contemporary art so I have an eclectic mix that still manages to be cozy.
I'm pretty health conscious so I have a Berkey water filter and most of my household cleaning products are non-toxic.
There is a sleeper sofa in the living room which would works for an extra guest or 2 children but it doesn't have much privacy. My home is so close to City Park I would be open to having children especially during Christmas in the Oaks.
There is a good sized courtyard out back with lots of tropical plants. Great for morning coffee or evening drinks.

Zugang für Gäste

I can make room in the fridge if you have something you want to keep cool. If you want to cook please let me know. I have a Berkey water filter that you will have access to. You will have access to the sitting room, kitchen, living room and courtyard.
I have a lock box so you will have a key available on the front porch.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I am happy to answer questions and will have a folder with menus of nearby restaurants which range from best poor-boys in town, to oldest homemade ice-cream and pastry place, oldest snowball stand. I also have a stack of fliers with great tours and interesting day trips and a map of the city.
I am still working so our paths may not cross much but I pay attention to my texts and will do my best to answer questions.

Weitere wichtige Infos

The other half of the shotgun is occupied by a young man who works odd hours so you may hear him walking around late. I have a sound machine you can use if it bothers you.
I have a blanket and picnic basket available just in case you want to picnic in the park.

Lizenz- oder Registrierungs-Nummer

17STR-11318
Erfahre mehr über dieses Feld

Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1 (Privates Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 12:00 – 00:00
Check-out: 12:00
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer
Eigenständiger Check-in: Schliessfach

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 50 CHF
Kaution: 300 CHF
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis: 50 CHF / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals ausserhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 12:00–00:00

I lead a relatively quiet life, while I appreciate all the festivities in our fair city I'm still a working girl so if you get back late just be mindful of the noise.
Smoking is ok if you do so on the porch or in the courtyard. I have a cat. She is beautiful but can be pretty demanding. Like most cats I'm only here to serve her needs.

All of the neighbors have their habitual parking spots. I would like to honor that to so consult with me and I will block out a spot for you.
You will have access to a house key if you arrive late or I'm not around. I have a lock box for the front door.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

52 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Lara
Mai 2017
Thanks for the nice communication! Unfortunately we couldn't make it to Nola because our car broke down on the way, but Chris was very nice and helpful. If we come to Nola we would book this airbnb again

Nutzerprofil von Ekaterina
Mai 2017
Chris' place is comfortable and cozy. It is located in a nice and safe neighborhood within walking distance to City Park, several restaurants and stores, and public transportation. Chris was very welcoming and nice to us and gave us great recommendations for things to do in NOLA. We also loved Jamie, her cat. Great place to stay!!

Nutzerprofil von Kristin
Mai 2017
Chris is a delightful and welcoming host and her lovely home is well appointed and comfy with everything you need for a wonderful stay in Midcity. Highly recommended!

Nutzerprofil von Catherine
Mai 2017
Absolutely perfect

Nutzerprofil von Kimberly
April 2017
Do yourself a favor and stay here on your next visit to New Orleans! Chris's house is quiet and cozy and is set in a charming and very safe neighborhood. It has a very comfortable bed, and a clean private bathroom. You are about a 5 minute walk to the trolley (an uber tends to be between $6 and $10 - not bad!) which leads right into the French Quarter/Garden District (~15 min ride) and are about a 10 minute walk from City Park. It is close to a bunch of good restaurants in Mid-City that don't see as much tourist action like Neyow's and Blue Oak BBQ (my boyfriend's fav). There is also a close coffee place, not that you will need it because Chris provides coffee and breakfast items for her guests. Check in was a pinch and Chris was very easy to get in touch with. On top of all of this great stuff, you will get to spend time with Jamie, a very sweet, playful and adorable kitty. Definitely get recommendations from Chris about places to visit in and around the city, some of our best day trips were at places which she suggested!

Nutzerprofil von Bill
April 2017
We have stayed in the same area around City Park and were pleased to have found this lovely accommodation. Chris was a wonderful host and we would hope to return in the future.

Nutzerprofil von Nikhil
April 2017
Chris' place was very unique in its decor, quite reflective of this wonderful city. The house was clean, well stocked and it is very conveniently located. Chris was out for our stay, but she planned everything down to a tee and we were never left looking for anything. She has a beautiful cat, Jamie, who's super friendly and doesn't bother you at all. I would certainly recommend Chris' place to anybody looking for a hassle-free and comfortable NOLA experience.

New Orleans, Louisiana, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit Juli 2013
Nutzerprofil von ChrisChris ist ein Superhost.

I love to cook and try new things, particularly foreign foods. Am an avid yoga/meditation practitioner. I'm a counselor and jewelry artist by trade and can direct you to local shows and studios.
Places I would love to live include Bali and the northwest, probably Oregon.
As a host I want to be sure you are comfortable, have the directions you need, know about nearby shopping, restaurants and sights, otherwise, I will stay out of your way and let you enjoy your explorations of the city.
FYI. The child in the picture is my nephew and does not live with me. It's just a good picture and I rarely take good pictures so I used it.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.