The sitting roomLooking to the door to the main road. Temporary kitchen on right and little dining room on left.
Village - ancient gem of a house.
Village - ancient gem of a house.
6 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
4 Badezimmer
6 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
4 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

You want to live in France and restore an ancient house - Come and try it out. Super comfortable, original 16th and 18th C. with two wells, an atrium and walled garden (but a few finishing touches for you to dream about doing).

Der Wohnraum

If you want to relocate to France and need a place to stay and a house that needs some completion of only a decorative nature which is a 16th and 18th Century house cobbled together. Restored to conform with all plumbing, electrical and roofing legal requirements. Underfloor heating and electrical heating. Some interesting 'decoration' to be done which you could get ideas from and use to learn about proper renovation. I can get in the artisans to talk about it. Much loved by all our friends. Walled garden with well - tranquil - super for breakfast by the well under the arbor of roses and vines. Large sitting room with fireplace and TV and loads of cool old videos and dvd player. Atrium with well and glass roof where we eat inside. Semi renovated kitchen with small dining area. Unfinished room/study with bathroom and some books. Study with internet and very cosy with two desks. Lovely staircase to three bedrooms. Master bedroom with tempura mattress and manipulable bed with old glass windows and shutters and cool colored light coming in. Loo, bath with shower. Sweet small room and then end room with double and single bed over main street with shutters and early morning smell of bread from the bakery next door. These two share a modern shower room. A personal car is needed. The village is a 'real' village with people working in Auch, a beautiful hill town with everything you could want from culture, art, music, fantastic Cathedral, cool restaurants and shops etc. Lots of places to visit. One hour from Spain and very cheap booze. Midway between Atlantic and Mediterranean. Roman ruins and monasteries and Pyrannees to visit and any many other places. Walking society and cycling society. Swimming pool with super slide in July and August. Skiing is one hour away in winter. There is golf and horse-riding in the village and a river for dogs with climbing frames for kids. Pizza restaurant, good restaurant and Routier restaurant and bar in this large village. There is a wine cave too. The saints, Josette and Michelle will look after you. There is also a super old renovated and tuned small grand piano. This place is unique.

Zugang für Gäste

You will have access to the whole house with three double bedrooms one with Queen and single bed (and room for another single bed), one with two single beds together and the master bedroom with a state of the art bed with tempur mattress and ability to change the shape of the bed.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I have a fabulous small grand piano. I have done the roof, the plumbing, the electricity, the floor (with underfloor heating) and have retored the original sitting room floor. There is a log fire in the sitting room and electric heating in the bedrooms. All that remains to be done are some spaces between the many beams, finishing in the bathroom, finishing the 'chaum' between the beams where we have done it - 80%. But as the house is for sale, I have been advised to leave the final 'pretty' touches for the future buyer.


Ausstattung
Küche
Internet
Shampoo
Heizung

Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals ausserhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Hausregeln
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

Just enjoy it and respect it as my home. I do allow pets and it is safe for them with the walled garden. Also safe for children who love the magnificance and mystery of it. BUT KEEP AN EYE ON THEM AROUND THE WELLS AND SMALL FISH PONDS WHICH ARE NOT DEEP.


Stornierungen

3 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Alain
September 2016
La maison de Lynn est incroyable ! Un vrai dépaysement ! C'est une maison bourgeoise du XVIIIe siècle (avant la révolution), traditionnelle en torchis. Elle est très vieille et en cours de restauration ... il faut la prendre comme telle ... Elle est immense ! Nous n'y avons manqué de rien. Remplie de livres et de jeux ; fraîche les jours de canicule ; c'est très appréciable. Le jardin est ravissant et à l'abri des regards bien qu'en centre ville. Il est très facile de se garer. Laurence (en l'absence de Lynn) nous a gentiment accueillis et a toujours été disponible quand nous l'avons sollicitée. En septembre, la piscine municipale (découverte) est fermée mais vous pourrez allez à la plage à l'étang de la Gimone à Saint-Blancard (moins de 20mn de Masseube), c'est très sympa. Thank you very much Lynn to have let us enjoy your awesome house! ... We have had a lot of fun ... :)

Nutzerprofil von Nathalie
August 2016
Maison pleine de charme. lieu qu'on n'a plus envie de quitter!

Nutzerprofil von Dmitry
Juli 2016
Charming old house. Lot of space, air and light. Just 30 minutes from Toulouse and about an hour from Pyrenees.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 38 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Mitglied seit März 2012
Nutzerprofil von John
Interaktion mit Gästen

I live in Kenya but I have my trusted team who will look after you. I can be contacted by phone (use the house phone), e-mail etc.

Über John


I am an entrepreneur, started a Flying Taxi Company at age 23, moving on to fly for East African Airways, and Freddie Laker. I then started an IT company which was very successful. After sailing away, my wife and I are back at work with my IT Trainng and Outsourcing Company in Kenya, Tuneweza. As well as an entrepreneur, I am a writer, Silver C gliding pilot and sailor.


My wife was a Child Psychotherapist, am retired and she helped me with an IT business in Kenya called Tuneweza, this is training, placing and a social niche platform. We have also sailed our Catana 47 from the Mediterranean to Alaska and down to Mexico and across to French Polynesia and finally Fiji.
I like books, animals, nature, cycling, swimming, walking and old/wise people and children. I am a Silver C glider and I have a Yacht Master's qualification. I was an airline pilot before moving into the IT world. I also writes books and articles and despite being a busy entrepreneur. My Czech/German Shepherd is called Indy and I have a cat called Megabyte (who is always hungry) and a wild cat that has adopted us in Shimba Hills, Diani Beach, which our guests have called Vasiliya.

We own a 100 year old Dutch sailing barge in London as our home. We are now living in Kenya. The house, Pumzikatu, on Airbnb belonged to my sister who tragically died, and we try to keep it going for her children, David Champion, who lives in New York and Dr. Thalia Hipkins, who lives in Bristol.

Sprachen: English, Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte