Zu Inhalten springen
Place of peace in the countryside
Place of peace in the countryside
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

This farm house is a place for a quiet break or overnight stay. We are surrounded by 80 acres of fields, hedgerows and ponds. People enjoy the peace and quiet, with the lovely sound of song birds, and our friendly dog who welcomes each guest. This is a family home, so made to be used and enjoyed. We have 2 cats and both dog and cats are in the home. Our dog needs to be introduced to other dogs coming to the farm, with the host present on arrival.

Der Wohnraum

There is a large conservatory which is enjoyed on sunny or warm days and evenings. The house is fairly open so is shared by the host and guests. It is a cosy home, and people usually comment on how peaceful and quiet it is, set off from the road. There are thing for children such as toys, games, and outdoor areas to play in. We have also have a fireplace for winter months.

Zugang für Gäste

You can access the house as it is open, but the host will most likely be there as well, happy to let you feel relaxed. With families, you may stay upstairs and have the floor to yourselves. There is a cot for babies. You may wander the fields and enjoy the garden as much as you like, as well as the chickens and pets.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I can help with advice on touristic places to visit in the area, phone numbers for taxis, and where the local shops and pubs are. I can explain ares for walks or if I am free take you for a walk.

Weitere wichtige Infos

If you do have a dog with you, you should make sure I am there before you let the dog out, as Honey our dog can be threatened by another strange dog. Once introduced she is fine. This is normal for dogs,but also can work out well. My house is a lived in space so it may not be like a hotel!

Ausstattung
Haustiere erlaubt
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
Küche
Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 41 CHF / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals ausserhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out bis 12:00

Shoes off upstairs and in wet weather. No heavy drinking or use of drugs. No food in the bedrooms.

Ausserdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Haustier
Stornierungen
Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher
Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

14 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Rachel
Dezember 2017
A very welcoming home, spotlessly clean. Karlene was very accommodating of my later than planned arrival. My room had good storage, with lovely views (dual aspect) of the garden and surrounding countryside. Breakfast with "proper" coffee was a real treat. Bathroom facilities very good with a very efficient shower. The dog and two cats were lovely, and obviously enjoyed a visitor to fuss over them.

Nutzerprofil von Robin
November 2017
Karlene’s house is beautifully situated in the countryside, and is very warm and welcoming inside. I didn’t meet Karlene herself, but Honey the dog and the two cats made sure I was happy ! I was wanting a quiet place to do some work in the morning, and I surely had that with the house all to myself. Will definitely be back!

Nutzerprofil von Peter
November 2017
Karlene is a friendly host and makes you feel at home as soon as you meet her. Her home is comfortable and clean and in a quiet rural location. Honey the dog is lovely and so well behaved. Thoroughly recommend, great 1st time experience of Airbnb.
Nutzerprofil von Karlene
Antwort von Karlene:
Thanks, Peter! I am glad you had a comfortable stay.
November 2017

Nutzerprofil von Greg
September 2017
Very welcoming, nice room and house.

Nutzerprofil von Rosie
September 2017
This is a peaceful country retreat where we enjoyed Karlene's hospitality which made us feel at ease. We enjoyed homemade cakes and a delicious breakfast. Her home is comfortable and welcoming. There are some good walks from the house.

Nutzerprofil von John
September 2017
Warm welcome and excellent homemade jam

Nutzerprofil von Donna
August 2017
5* accomodation. Excellent host and very peaceful location.

Wisborough Green, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit August 2014
Nutzerprofil von Karlene

I am a friendly person, who likes quiet as well as a good time with others. I love to cook breakfast for people, especially if it is something they especially enjoy. I am not too worried about housework, but I am rather more concerned about relationships and cooking or gardening. I love my dog, my garden, and taking hikes.
The title for my home is a place of peace in the countryside, and this is my motto, in a way. I want to keep this place special for everyone coming here, so they will go away feeling rested from the peaceful atmosphere here.
I love to go anywhere I can hike. I love comedy and true stories, and murder mysteries on TV. I also love jazz, Salsa, classical and folky/Appalation style music.
My life motto is do unto others as you would have others to to you. When I host I like to treat others like I would like to be treated if I were in a new place.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte