2nd Bedroom - Queen BedWhen the driveway forks, each path will lead to your destination.  Those who wish to take the easier path, choose to stay on the left. :)
St Andrews Retreat amongst Town's Hub
St Andrews Retreat amongst Town's Hub
6 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1 Badezimmer
6 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A country retreat at foot of Yarra Valley yet only 35kms from Melbourne CBD. Walk to St Andrew's eclectic market, cafe's, bakery and St Andrew's renowned pub for great live bands. Short drive to wineries, Kinglake, hiking tracks and more. For the kids, a 12ft trampoline, 9ft basketball ring and small court, a cubby house, a small tree house, a swing set, an above ground pool in summer, small skateboard and scooter ramps (and not far from local skateparks) and new friends to make.

Der Wohnraum

Situated on 3 acres (shared with main house), this guesthouse allows you to enjoy all the luxuries of country living with all the hustle and bustle of a small eclectic town just walking distance away. You can enjoy staying on the property with its abundance of birdlife and native wildlife, or perhaps you'd like to explore the amazing walking trails in Kinglake only 11kms away, or the myriad of wineries just a short driving distance. If live bands are your thing, check out St Andrew's Pub's band lists where you can have a drink, enjoy the music and walk safely home. Also the St Andrews market with it's drumming, wonderful oriental foods, 100s of local folk meeting up with friends, or just enjoying the organic food available, good coffee, chai tent or even some reiki and interesting stalls. The kids have everything to keep There's something for everyone.
And a retreat is not a retreat, without a place where you can put your feet up and have a wine by the open fire (outside) or inside by the coonara.
Your host, being a qualified naturopath and massage therapist, can also pamper you by offering relaxation massages, or naturopathic consultations to suit (prices on request). In the mornings, enjoy a coffee outside on the porch with some freshly baked organic bread from the local bakery or walk past the kangaroos and down to the nearest cafe's for some locally-produced eggs on toast, and freshly roasted coffee!! Enjoy :) :)

Zugang für Gäste

The entire property except the terrace area (unless using the bbq) and front porch area of main house.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I am happy to socialise with my guests and am happy to give guests their space as well. Depends on the person. I will be available to help them with anything they need.

Weitere wichtige Infos

When driving into the property, please drive to the left when the path forks.
There is a dam at the foot of the property so young toddlers/children will need to be strongly supervised.


Ausstattung
Haustiere erlaubt
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 24 CHF / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 28 CHF
Kaution 198 CHF
Wochenrabatt: 25%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals ausserhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 13:00–19:00
Check-out bis 11:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit lockbox

- Pets are not allowed in carpet areas in house and must be kept on a leash outside of guesthouse.

Ausserdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - Stairs going down to guesthouse and 1 large step to go into guesthouse.
Lärm-Potenzial - Kids on property who like to play in the garden.
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - Two dogs and a cat.
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - You may use the bbq on the terrace of the main house. This is a shared area.
Einschränkungen bei Annehmlichkeiten - The guesthouse runs on tank water, septic tank, gas bottle and firewood. All of these resources are precious. Please be mindful of their use.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt an Freitagen und Samstagen.

11 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Isabelle
Oktober 2017
My family and I had a lovely get away at Vickie’s. Vickie was a great host very welcoming and easy to communicate with. The place was well equipped with necessities and some yummy jams ! The wood fire was great and kept us nice and warm.Great place to stay if u have kids and a dog and enjoy some nice relaxing walks. We went to st Andrews market which was close by and a nice thing to do on a Saturday morning. Thanks for having us Vickie :)

Nutzerprofil von Rebecca
September 2017
Vickie's property was amazing. So tranquil and relaxing. Perfect for our little getaway.

Nutzerprofil von Staci
September 2017
Vickie is very thoughtful and looked after us very well. Love the clean and fresh linen smell when we went to bed. Even Vickie's boys look after our boys during our stay and they became friends instantly! The best holiday stay ever we have experienced. And the cosy fireplace and bonfire for marshmallows! Thank you Vickie!

Nutzerprofil von Craig
August 2017
A great little place with comfortable beds and a friendly host

Nutzerprofil von Cam
August 2017
Great little well appointed cosy cabin.

Nutzerprofil von Gary
August 2017
Very relaxing surrounds!

Nutzerprofil von Daniel
Juli 2017
We had a great stay with Vickie. Even if it was for a single night, we got all the rest we needed next to the warm fire, and our boy had lots to do with all the playthings available and hanging out with Vickie's kids. We were looking for a quiet weekend to take it easy, with short walks and a town nearby, and that's exacly what we got. The place was nice and warm and we did lots of cooking easily. Vickie was super nice and accomodating and got us some of the tastiest bread ever. We'll certainly come back next time we plan to be in the area!

Mitglied seit Juni 2017
Nutzerprofil von VickieVickie ist ein Superhost.

I'm from Melbourne but have a Greek Cypriot background. I lived in Germany for 10 years so am fluent in both languages. I am a naturopath, nutritionist, massage therapist and lecturer so I also like to hold workshops in natural therapies. I practise naturopathy in my clinic in Eltham, 15 kms away from my home. I really love just hanging out with the kids, working out, meditating, working in the garden, and socialising with people over a wine or meal.
My life motto is change what you can change and accept what you can't change!

Sprachen: Deutsch, English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte