Enjoy a picnic by the new gas fire pit. A push of a button and you have an instant relaxing fire!Relax in the hammock and take nap.
Lakefront w/ gas outdoor Fire Pit, kayaks & more!
Lakefront w/ gas outdoor Fire Pit, kayaks & more!
6 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
1 Badezimmer
6 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 6 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Come stay in our beautiful waterfront In-law apartment. This ground level apartment is only 40' from the water. Dangle your feet off the dock, take out a kayak, fish, enjoy the hammock, play corn hole or basketball, enjoy the outdoor gas fire pit, or the pool (open thru Oct). The in law apartment is equipped for your mini vacation - kitchen, washer dryer, 55" TV, 2 bedrooms one w/ queen bed w/ a tempurpedic mattress other w/ full size bed and also a set of bunk beds. We would love to have you!

Der Wohnraum

We live on a 3 acre parcel of land that is surround by 1248' of water frontage. The inlet we are on opens right up into Balch lake (a 577 acre lake).

Zugang für Gäste

You will have your own driveway entrance to park in which is directly in front of the in-law apartment (bottom part of our house). A keypad entry through your own entrance gives you the freedom to come and go as you please. You will have access to two kayaks (sometimes as many as 4), private dock, picnic table, outdoor gas fire pit, hammock, basketball net, and best of all our chemical free fresh water pool (seasonal until late October)! The pool is a 20' x 40' in-ground pool that is crystal clear and maintained by ionization (a process that uses copper and titanium plates). It is like swimming in your drinking water! We have enough bed space for sleeping 6 people. On occasion we have been asked if we could accommodate more people. If you don't mind the space being crowded we could accommodate 2 extra people for a total of 8. That means however someone will need to sleep on the couch in the living room and another person would be sleeping on a twin swize inflatable aerobed. It certainly makes the space crowded with 8 people but due to requests we are willing to accommodate. There is an additional $20 charge per person over the recommended 6 person capacity.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We live directly above the newly renovated guest in-law apartment so we will be either on site or a text/phone call away to help with any needs during your stay.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We have a wonderful 45lb flat coat retriever dog (looks like a black lab). She is very friendly and loves people and is docile around kids and adults. We do have a private trampoline for our 3 year old boy but due to liability it is off limits to guests. Being that we have a 3 year old you will hear him throughout the day. He loves to laugh and sing and spends a lot time playing out in his sand box playing with his trucks.


Ausstattung
Küche
TV
Wesentliches
Shampoo

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 30 CHF
Kaution 100 CHF
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals ausserhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett, 1 Etagenbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–21:00
Check-out bis 11:00

- Quiet Hour Starts at 9pm
- No alcohol or drugs
- Private Trampoline off limits
- Children (18 and under) must to be accompanied by an adult at the pool
- No fireworks
- Relax and have fun!

Ausserdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Lärm-Potenzial - We have a 3 year old. He is a sweet boy but being 3 is very active and can be loud both in the house and outside. He loves to sing and run and play.
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - 45 lb sweet flat coat retriever (similar to a black lab)

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

5 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Gisella
Oktober 2017
My family and I booked this place super short notice; Ross and Heather where amazing they responded to my questions immediately and pretty much accommodated my family and I perfectly. The place is beautiful, in-law apartment has everything you could possibly need on a vacation. Place is kid friendly equipped with different board games.. puzzles.. basketball hoop and pool. The lake is few steps away from the house giving a beautiful view we where fortunate to go kayaking with the kayaks they provide my girls loved it! Fire pit outside was perfect for the chilly night! I would absolutely recommend this place.

Nutzerprofil von Jing
Oktober 2017
Ross and Heather were the perfect hosts. The space was great, very clean and stocked with basics. The house is by the water with beautiful view. I wish I could have stayed longer and thank you for the wonderful weekend.

Nutzerprofil von Kelly
September 2017
I had an excellent weekend here with three of my friends. The location is superb, right on the water, and they have kayaks available for going out on the lake. There is a cute small hiking trail that runs near the water right by their house. The space itself was great: clean, stocked with basics (including towels!), with excellent wifi and a large TV, which we took advantage of on a rainy afternoon. Ross and Heather are excellent hosts, very friendly and accommodating. I wish we could have stayed longer!

Nutzerprofil von Laura
August 2017
It was hard to leave! We took our two boys (2 and 5) away for a lake weekend and it was fantastic! Ross and his family were the perfect hosts! The unit was newly renovated and easily slept all of 4 us. The boys were particularly excited to try out the bunk bed. Ross and Heather had thought of everything - towels for the pool, first aid kit, extra toiletries and even some basic provisions for the first morning. We thoroughly enjoyed kayaking on the lake, swimming in the pool, going for a short hike, eating at a local greasy spoon and making homemade ice cream with Ross and his family. I only wish we had thought to use the fire pit for a cookout! Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

Nutzerprofil von Rebecca
August 2017
We were super lucky to be the first guests at this lovely home. Ross and Heather have just finished turning their downstairs area into a fantastic place to stay. We had been planning to stay in Portsmouth but found their place and we were so glad to escape to peaceful beauty of this home (only 45 mins drive away). There are so many things about the way Ross and Heather have set this place up to rave (URL HIDDEN) is spotlessly clean, has the comfiest beds ever, has space for 6 guests (which is great if you have a few kids and Grandad along for the ride, as we did), has a really well equipped kitchen for properly cooking meals, a washing machine and drier, kayaks to paddle the seemingly endless waterways (starting right outside the front door!), a beautiful pool to swim in, a cute dog to pat, loads of games and Netflix on a huge TV for a family movie night! ....Oh, and super friendly hosts! If we are ever back this way we will be staying here again for sure. Can't recommend it highly enough!

Wolfeboro, New Hampshire, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit April 2017
Nutzerprofil von Ross

I love spending time out in nature with my wife and 3 year old son. Whether it be kayaking, hiking or digging in the sand we always manage to have a good time. I have had lots of experiences in life from raising honey bees and South American Ostriches to property maintenance/personal assistance for wealthy lake home clients. Now a days I am a writer amongst a few other things. I enjoy writing inspirational books about simplification and personal freedom. I enjoy meeting new people and good conversation!

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte