Zu Inhalten springen
Lorch's Hill: Secluded Vacation Home on 140 Acres
Lorch's Hill: Secluded Vacation Home on 140 Acres
9 Gäste
5 Schlafzimmer
7 Betten
2 Badezimmer
9 Gäste
5 Schlafzimmer
7 Betten
2 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Sunny, large, very private, vintage country home ideally located near exceptional 4-season outdoor activities. Great space for family, and large group ski vacations.

Der Wohnraum

Our home has a long, country driveway that offers seclusion and privacy. You are greeted by beautiful mature maple trees, a pastoral setting, and a vintage craftsman-style home. The land is 140 acres of woods and open meadows; also featuring large raised bed vegetable gardens, a babbling brook, an in-ground pool, wandering trails, breathtaking mountain views, and more. Our home offers every amenity you would need. It has been lovingly maintained and restored, and features beautiful sunny light from large windows, hardwood floors throughout, a new kitchen and baths, wood burning brick fireplace, 5 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sun porch, dining room and adjacent reading lounge. There is also a guesthouse with hardwood floors, bedroom, bathroom, living room, wood stove, and pool house underneath. We are ideally located 20 minutes south of Stratton Mountain and 15 minutes north of Mount Snow that both offer scenic golfing, world-class mountain biking, hiking, and boating. The Hermitage Club, which offers 4-season outdoor recreation, is located just 20 minutes south of our home. Historic Wilmington, VT is located just 30 minutes south that offers charming antique shops and restaurants.

Travel Times:
NYC: 4 hours
Boston: 2 hours 45 min
Montreal: 4 hours 30 min
Albany: 1 hour 30 min

The main house is always available, but if you are interested in staying in the guesthouse, please contact us to inquire about it.

Zugang für Gäste

Access is for the main house, please inquire if you are interested in renting the guest house.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We will be available via phone or email. There is a neighbor caretaker that will be available for emergencies.

Ausstattung
Küche
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
WLAN
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 77 CHF
Kaution 153 CHF
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Unterstützung der Mindestlohnvereinbarung
Leute, die die Unterkunft dieses Gastgebers reinigen, erhalten einen garantierten Mindestlohn. Erfahre mehr
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals ausserhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
2 Einzelbetten
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 3
1 Einzelbett
Schlafzimmer 4
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 5
2 Einzelbetten
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
3 Sofas
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00

Ausserdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Einschränkungen bei Annehmlichkeiten - Weak cell phone signal, use wifi calling on smartphone.
Stornierungen
Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher
Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

4 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Erin
November 2017
Catherine & Derek were very responsive and easy to get a hold of when I had questions and were open to letting us check in early. The house was clean and easily had room for 9 of us (3 kids). We enjoyed the location sooo much and loved exploring the property, playing frisbee on the huge lawn and walking through the woods.
Nutzerprofil von Catherine And Derek
Antwort von Catherine And Derek:
Thank you Erin! We’re happy you and the family enjoyed your stay :) Please come back soon! We’d be happy to host you again :)
November 2017

Nutzerprofil von Qing
Oktober 2017
A very lovely home! I came with a group of friends on a weekend trip, and found the house clean and well-provisioned, and the grounds beautiful. I personally really enjoyed the smaller room with the built-in desk at the window. Catherine and Derek were very kind and accommodating, prompt with their communication, and very responsive. They reached out and made sure I was able to receive the information about our stay. Definitely made our trip a successful one. Highly recommend.
Nutzerprofil von Catherine And Derek
Antwort von Catherine And Derek:
We are very happy you and your friends enjoyed your weekend trip! We love that room too, and the view out the window. The day after your trip we saw 16 wild turkeys walk-by outside the window! Thank you for booking with us! We hope to host you again sometime :)
Oktober 2017

Nutzerprofil von Evonne
Oktober 2017
Catherine and Derek's place was amazing! The property was beautiful, very expansive, and the house itself was well stocked. We really appreciated the wood left for a bonfire, and the charcoal for a BBQ. All seven of us were able to sleep comfortably in the house with no problem.
Nutzerprofil von Catherine And Derek
Antwort von Catherine And Derek:
Thank you for the kind words Evonne! We're happy you all enjoyed your stay :)
Oktober 2017

Nutzerprofil von Dave
Oktober 2017
My family and I stayed at Catherine and Dereks' home for a weekend and had an amazing stay. The home sits high on a hill surrounded by open fields with views of surrounding mountains over the treetops. The house is an older farmhouse that has been totally renovated with beautiful hardwood floors throughout along with two gorgeous bathrooms and an awesome well stocked kitchen. The linens were very comfortable and plenty of towels were provided and if you are looking for a nice quiet place to read, the rocking chair on the front porch is the place to go!! We have rented many places over the years in southern Vermont and this home provides the most peaceful setting by far. The driveway is long and steep and will require a four wheel drive in the winter months but I am sure you will not want to leave once you are there!!!

New Jersey, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Januar 2015
Nutzerprofil von Catherine And Derek

Hello! I am a 27-year old yoga professional, and my husband is a 33-year old mechanical engineer. We are both originally from New Jersey, but came to Vermont for our mutual love of skiing and snowboarding. Living in southern Vermont has so much to offer that suits our interests such as camping, hiking, kayaking and enjoying the mountains! We both enjoy spending time in the outdoors and appreciating nature’s beauty. Our non-outdoor hobbies include brewing our own beer & wine, traveling and going to museums. We love to host people who have the same enthusiasm for the outdoors that brought us to the beautiful Green Mountains. We’d be happy to have you as our guest!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte