Zu Inhalten springen
Bedroom Desk
Sunny Room in a Creative and Peaceful Family Home
Sunny Room in a Creative and Peaceful Family Home
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1,5 gemeinsame Bäder
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1,5 gemeinsame Bäder
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Bright and warm single bedroom with a comfortable single bed, a desk space, wardrobe and access to fast Wi-Fi.

Quality cotton bedsheets, dried in the open-air for freshness.

Shared family bathroom with bath and nice hot shower.

Access to guest cupboard in the kitchen full of breakfast items and refreshment to help yourself to at breakfast.

Plenty of free on-street parking options outside the front of the house or nearby.

Der Wohnraum

The bedroom has a comfortable single bed, quality cotton bed linen, new pillows, a window with views over a quiet residential neighborhood and fields beyond, one bedside cabinet, a desk, comfy chair, a wardrobe and access to fast Wi-Fi.

Tea, coffee and refreshments are laid out on a tray in your room. Your flask will be full of hot water on arrival and you can top this up in the kitchen any time up to 9pm.

The Bathroom is shared with a good shower and bath. Fresh towels provided and soap/shampoo are available on request.

Guests are welcome to use the kitchen for breakfast from 7:30-9am. A fully stocked guest cupboard is found in the kitchen with tea, coffee, biscuits, breakfast cereals, bread and jams. Please feel free to help yourself to this through the day.

-20-30min easy walk to the city centre.

-Free on-street parking can be found easily within 2 min from the door.
-Free Cereal/toast breakfast
-Fresh towels and linen.
-Smoking welcome in the Garden
-Pets welcome (but not in the bed please!)

Zugang für Gäste

Guests are welcome to use the kitchen to enjoy breakfast from 7:30-9am. A fully stocked guest cupboard is found in the kitchen with tea, coffee, biscuits, breakfast cereals, bread and jams.

This listing is priced for the majority of my guests as bed and breakfast only.
If you would like access to the kitchen during day, this can happily be arranged but I would ask for an additional £5 per day. Many thanks for your understanding.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I spin wool for a living in my home studio so I'm usually around for questions, suggestions and chat over breakfast. I hope you feel most welcome in my home and I'm happy to help with any enquiries where possible.

I would appreciate your understanding that I am usually very busy during the day and evening. I work very long hours from home and bring up my daughter solo so please don't be offended if I dont invite you to stay and chat past breakfast hours.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Sie hören eine Uhr, die von unserem älteren Nachbarn nebenan schlägt. Die meisten Gäste finden es charmant, aber wenn Sie ein leichter Schläfer sind, bitte beachten Sie dies. Ohrstöpsel sind in der Schreibtischschublade für zusätzlichen Komfort sollten Sie sie brauchen. Ich vermiete auch ein Doppelzimmer, also können Sie andere reizende Luftbnb Gäste während Ihres Aufenthalts treffen.
translated by Google

You will hear a clock chiming from our elderly neighbour next door. Most guests find it charming but if you're a light sleeper please bear this in mind. Ear plugs are in the desk drawer for extra comfort should you need them.

I also rent out a double room so you may meet other lovely air bnb guests during your stay.

Ausstattung
Haustiere erlaubt
Internet
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Wesentliches
Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 12 CHF
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis 30 CHF / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals ausserhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Einzelbett
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Check-in von 17:00 bis 22:00
Check-out bis 10:00

This is a shoes off house so please kindly be ready to remove your shoes on arrival.

Your room will be in a clean and gorgeous condition upon arrival. If you happen to spill, mark or break anything please let me know immediately and I can clean the area. If it's irreparable you will be required to replace or reimburse on the same day.

In the unhappy circumstance of me finding stains or breakages after your departure, I will contact you and ask for a flat fee of £30. Please kindly bear this in mind and let me know of any accidents in advance of your departure.

Kindness, respect and washing-up all much appreciated!

Ausserdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - We live in a traditional family house with stairs leading to the bedrooms upstairs.
Lärm-Potenzial - The neighbour's mantle clock chimes pleasantly throughout day and night. Most guests find it charming but light sleepers may like to consider this.
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - We have a puppy who is very loving and excitable so you may hear the occational puppy noise.
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - Bathroom and kitchen are shared with us and the other guests.
Stornierungen
Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher
Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

98 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Maximilian
Juli 2017
Kann ich wärmstens empfehlen. Das viertelstündige Leuten klingt angenehm und die Wolle ist herrlich.

Nutzerprofil von Victoria
Juni 2017
Sehr flexible Ankunftszeiten und nettes Haus + nette Gastgeberin.

Nutzerprofil von Benedict
November 2017
This is a great place to stay. Annabelle's home is lovely. It has a lovely creative atmosphere, which I found delightful and calming. The room is very nicely furnished and highly comfortable. As an added bonus, Annabelle has a spectacular dog. The walk into town is easy, and there are shops and other amenities within very easy walking distance. Great value and a charming home.

Nutzerprofil von Jacob
November 2017
Was a very pleasant stay...I would recommend to all

Nutzerprofil von Daniel
Oktober 2017
Lovely lady. Helpful and accommodating. Room fine for me. Good coffee and brekkie too :) I would return.

Nutzerprofil von Lisa
Oktober 2017
This is one of my all time favourite airbnb experiences. I found the information provided by Annabelle in the listing so clear that I knew exactly what to expect from the room, the house and the family home - that made me feel so comfortable and at ease. The room itself has the most lovely details - extra blankets and hot water bottle in the wardrobe, a little notepad and pen, a flask of hot water and choice of (good quality) teabags and coffee that I was welcome to refill at anytime. This is a small room that is so perfectly formed and considered that it was better than many large rooms I've spent far more money on in the past. I mentioned to Annabelle that I liked having baths and she made me a special sign so that I could put it on the door and not be disturbed - which I thought was very thoughtful and kind. The guest cupboard was packed with bread and jam and bits and bobs and I felt totally at home to help myself. The house is very much my taste - colourful, creative and unique. I loved meeting August - the best puppy - and yet also felt Annabelle made sure he wasn't too much with his excitement and interest. The area isn't considered the nicest part of Exeter, but that's snobbery not reality - I found it to be a quiet friendly area and an easy and an enjoyable walk into town from there. I would definitely, and without question, stay again.

Nutzerprofil von Tom
Oktober 2017
Great place to stay, lovey home and hospitality.

Exeter, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit August 2014
Nutzerprofil von Annabelle

We’re a small household; myself, my lovely 12 yr old daughter and lurcher puppy. We're very welcoming and well travelled with lots of experience of hosting.

I currently work from home in my studio, running my British wool spinning business.

We have a friendly and creative home, spending a lot of our time crafting, gardening, cooking (mostly veggie meals), cycle to most places and are very sociable. We love music and culture and I can happily point you in the right direction for good food, exhibitions or a good cup of coffee!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte