Zu Inhalten springen
View yourself - twice.Peacock, Mexican tile.
Desert Willow Art Studio/B&B
Desert Willow Art Studio/B&B
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 privates Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 privates Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

This home is owned by a working artist, which is located in the Sonoran Desert of Southern Arizona. There is an artist's studio on the property that can be made available. The winter is Heaven, the scenery spectacular, Tucson and Phoenix drivable.

Der Wohnraum

There is a private entrance from the patio with a key.

Zugang für Gäste

If staying at least three (3) days, the art studio would be available for use at no additional charge. Art lessons are available for a fee.
There is a large barbeque that guests may use. A small refrigerator is in the bedroom. A microwave oven, small convection oven/toaster are on the patio area for guests. Guests may use the washer and dryer if on an extended stay.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Interaction is up to the guest. I am friendly, and outgoing, but respect people's privacy. I live in the house and am available most of the time.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Ajo is an old copper mining town. There is a museum near the mine pit that has interesting information about when the mine was active.

A 40 minute drive south leads to the Organ Pipe Cactus National Monument, and the Mexican boarder. Cabeza Prieta National Wildlife Refuge is a local natural museum, and there are driving trails that tourists can take after registering and watching a short video.

Ausstattung
Internet
TV
Wesentliches
Shampoo
Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 11%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals ausserhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)

Absolutely no smoking in the room. Two cats are in the main part of the house, but NOT the guest quarters.

I have stated that two (2) guests can be accommodated, that is a couple - gender is no problem. An adult and child is fine. The bed is a queen size.

Ausserdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - Two house cats in the main living quarters, but NOT the BnB bedroom
Stornierungen
Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Feuerlöscher
Abschliessbares Zimmer
Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

41 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Gillian
Mai 2017
Wir haben ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt bei Jacqueline. Ein guter Ort "The Organ pipes national monument" zu besuchen.

Nutzerprofil von Nancy
November 2017
Jackie's place was perfect for us. She was a wonderful host, and the room was very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.

Nutzerprofil von Karen
Oktober 2017
Excellent place to stay.

Nutzerprofil von Josef
September 2017
Jacqueline was a perfect host, the room was spacy and we had a great staying...

Nutzerprofil von Susan
Mai 2017
Desert Willow is an oasis of tranquility in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance of the historic district. I enjoyed relaxing on the patio in the evening and having coffee and breakfast out there in the morning. I plan to return for a longer stay. Jackie was gracious and (URL HIDDEN) is her dog Marshall! If you are looking for the perfect little spot to stay in Ajo, this is it!

Nutzerprofil von Linda
Mai 2017
Jackie is the lovliest of lovely people. The room is beautiful and clean and had everything I needed. Her backyard is a sanctuary that I enjoyed resting in at the end of my long days. I would highly recommend a stay at Jackies to anyone. And her dog is a sweetheart too!

Nutzerprofil von Ana
April 2017
We had to travel back to Ajo for a project we were working on and decided to stay at Jackie´s place for a second time. We really enjoyed our time here! Jackie is super welcoming and a very interesting person. You´ll love her! We did not have enough time to visit her gallery but make sure to ask her about this, it sounds super interesting.

Ajo, Arizona, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Dezember 2014
Nutzerprofil von Jacqueline

I am a transplant from the east coast. Lived in New York City 20 years, lived in Philadelphia, Trenton, NJ, St. Thomas, VI and many many other places. My passion is creating, creating in any medium, but specialize in pastel and oil. In the late 70s, early 80s my business was metalsmithing in silver and brass. What most people like about me is my humor, and I don't take myself too seriously - unless it's called for.

Five things I can't live without:
Art - music - excellent food - laughing - and creating my own works of art. Eclectic interests keep my mind active, I am liberal in beliefs, have no prejudices against any one or thing living or dead. Love classical music, opera, Celtic music, almost all types - except Rap. Italian and French food is my favorite, but really like it all. Lastly, I'm fairly well traveled both in the states and Europe. Speak SOME Spanish, still learning.

Motto: The most precious thing about life - is having one.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte