Zu Inhalten springen
stariwaymasterbedroom
Ganzes Haus

beautiful, bright & arty familyhome

Nutzerprofil von Tess
Tess

beautiful, bright & arty familyhome

6 Gäste
4 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
1 Badezimmer
6 Gäste
4 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
1 Badezimmer

Der Wohnraum

Lovely spacious victorian home with authentic features. Original black and white tiling and bright painted floor boards throughout. Big/ light sitting living room with wood-burning stove, sofas to snuggle up, family dining table with benches and chairs for sunday lunches and big bay windows. Little study - desk and lots and lots of book shelves. Downstairs loo. Scullery with fridge, brand new washing machine with dryer - coat rack. Bright light Kitchen with table, gas hob, oven, dish washer, lots of storage, nice pots and pans and full set of simple white china plates and bowls, cups, cutlery etc. Kitchen has double doors opening out to 25 metre, scruffy, herby mediteranean garden - glorious in spring with a really wonderful magnolia and bright pink camelia and then wisteria and passion flower in the summer with a fire bowl for BBQs and turquoise deck chairs for hanging out.

Up the stripy stairs to the big bathroom (bath, shower, loo, bidet). End room currently has bunk beds in the shape of a bus but could be replaced by a double bed if desired - lots of space for clothes. Single bedroom - single bed - armchair - aquamarine. Master bedroom in grey and white - huge king bed in case everyone needs to get in - fabric shutters on bay windows overlooking open road opposite (cherry trees in spring). Built in wardrobe - drawers and working gas fireplace. Lastly a room we call 'Up -Up" - up another flight of stairs to a converted loft - lovely double room with big windows - lots of book shelves - double bed.

Our area: 5 minutes walk to a lovely park - roundwood with a cafe and playground. Choice of good state primary schools (our children are at Leopold but there are other good choices). Up and coming area which means some bits are still grotty but a lot of lovely new places (pubs / cafes) opening. Very community based lots of alternative therapies and theatre groups - many musicians in the area. Notting hill, portobello road 10 minute drive - Queens Park (also very posh with wonderful famers market on sunday mornings) 5 minutes away. Lots of religion of all sorts provided for. V. well connected to central london with both overland and underground train services from Willesden Junction which is a 5 minute walk. Buses also very good.

Sash windows throughout. Central heating. Bedding if desired. Furnished.

Ausstattung

WLAN
Küche
Trockner
TV
Waschmaschine
Heizung

Hausregeln

No pets
No smoking
Fully furnished

Verfügbarkeit

(Noch) keine Bewertungen

Diese Unterkunft hat noch keine Bewertungen. Wenn du sie buchst, wird deine Bewertung hier erscheinen.

Gastgeber: Tess

New York, New York, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Januar 2011
Nutzerprofil von Tess
8 Bewertungen
Hello, We are an english family living in brooklyn - my husband is a writer and I work in the design and branding industry - we love airbnb! We are going to have thanksgiving with our friends and then hope to drive up to you afterwards - I know its last minute but we really…
Kommuniziere immer über AirbnbUm deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals ausserhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Die Nachbarschaft

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-in

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-out
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Ähnliche Inserate

Aktivitäten in der Nähe dieser Unterkunft