Zu Inhalten springen
View from porch where you may dine or read or relax.Watching skiing with no effort.
Riverfront paradise close to city.2
Riverfront paradise close to city.2
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
2 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
2 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-in

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-out
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

I live here because the view and the area is priceless. Every day is a wondrous experience for me by the river.
Peaceful, beautiful location with all amenities, river frontage in pastoral area, family-oriented suburb. Enjoy a walk, cycling, exploring little shopping areas. Lovely variety of cafes and restaurants.

Der Wohnraum

Welcome to my Riverfront Paradise close to the City!

The Room and House:
Spacious main bedroom with single bed, bay window seat with cushions, large table. Pleasant view through the window onto lawn and trees. Share bathroom, second bathroom further away, with garden entrance. Small bedroom next to main bedroom. Lounge and porch few metres away. Couple, please view room 1. Single best suited to room 2.

The house is in a leafy, quiet area, near parkland and river sports, and it's close to all amenities and transport. I have a large garden on riverfront. The house is in a safe and peaceful location.
There are three eating areas, the dining room, one on the patio, and one outside under the tree. You can, of course, use the kitchen any time you wish and I can provide food for breakfast on your arrival, if you wish.

Transport:
City 20 mins away by bus or train. It is just 6 stops on the train into the city. House just 15 min walking from Chelmer train station.

Amenities:
Cafes, theatres nearby, internet available. There are playing fields nearby, golf course, Qld centre for tennis, rowing and sailing facilities.

Activities:
Cycling and walking paths, extensive parkland around the corner. Major shopping centre is across the bridge, lots of little shopping areas nearby.

Zugang für Gäste

Access to share bathroom, kitchen, porch, garden, laundry.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Advice and assistance with travel, shopping, sight seeing.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Gym and sporting clubs nearby, dozens of cafes and restaurants, little shopping areas, including groceries, hair salon, ATM, take-away dining. Live theatre in hall near railway station. Bus stop one street away. Oxley Sailing Club around the corner. Indian Grocery store is a few houses away. Cafe at end of next street.

Ausstattung
WLAN
Küche
Klimaanlage
Arbeitsplatz für Laptops geeignet
Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 15 CHF
Wochenrabatt: 8%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals ausserhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Einzelbett, 1 Luftmatratze
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 11:00
Check-out bis 10:00

Respect hours for music and television, low volume after 11 pm.
Turn off fans and lights when not in use, please.
Tidy up as you go.
Guests are welcomed at front door into the room which serves as my music room. Future entrances and exits are via the kitchen (back) and key is provided only for that door. Music room is for the use only of teacher (myself) and pupils. Guests who can play piano are welcome to ask to use piano(s). Those wishing to learn to play piano are welcome to enquire about lessons during their stay.

Stornierungen
Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

67 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Fabian
Oktober 2014
Ich habe den ersten Monat meines neunmonatigen Aufenthaltes in Brisbane bei Lorraine verbracht. Schon bevor ich angekommen bin habe ich mich sehr willkommen gefühlt, was sich dort auch fortgesetzt hat. Lorraine war sehr hilfsbereit und hat mir viele Tipps gegeben, egal ob es um Wohnungssuche, Wochenendausflüge, Fahrradwege oder Einkaufsmöglichkeiten ging. Ebenso hat Sie mir ein Fahrrad zu Verfügung gestellt. Das Zimmer ist gemütlich mit ausreichend Platz und einem großen Bett. Die Lage ist super: direkt am Fluss (was sich insbesondere von der Veranda super genießen lässt), keine große Straße in der Nähe (der meiste Verkehr entsteht wohl durch die Rennradfahrer am Morgen). Die Uni ist gut mit dem Rad zu erreichen (ca. 20 min). Der Bahnhof ist auch nahe, falls man den Zug in die Stadt (CBD) nehmen will. Alles in allem ein absolut empfehlenswerter Ort bei dem ich insbesondere die Morgenatmosphäre direkt am Fluss untermalt von singenden Vögeln und Klavierklängen genossen habe.
Nutzerprofil von Lorraine
Antwort von Lorraine:
My school German allowed me to understand that Fabian enjoyed his stay and that I was helpful. He like the bird and piano music!!
Oktober 2014

Nutzerprofil von Christiane
September 2012
Mein Sohn Chris war dort für 1 Woche. Lorraine ist eine sehr nette und warmherzige Person. Sie gab sich sehr viel Mühe, den Aufenthalt für meinen Sohn so angenehm wie möglich zu machen! Toll fand ich auch, dass mir Lorraine regelmäßig Mails schrieb um mir einige Aktivitäten zu erzählen. So war ich als Mutter froh und beruhigt. Mein Sohn und ich können diesen Platz absolut empfehlen!

Nutzerprofil von Petra
Petra
Februar 2016
I've had a nice stay at Lorraine's place. Because I was abroad inbetween my stay in Brisbane for some Aidwork I'd stayed all in all only for 2 weeks at Lorraine's place. Lorraine is a host who cares a lot for her guests. Thank you Lorraine!

Nutzerprofil von Joann
November 2017
Lorraine’s place is a ‘home away from home’. I love the priceless river view, and the natural surroundings, it’s a retreat. And I can’t ask for a kinder host - Lorraine is a beautiful person. Would love to come back again, highly recommended!

Nutzerprofil von Clive
Oktober 2017
Lorraine's place is comfortable and cosy. I enjoyed the scenic view along the Brisbane river.
Nutzerprofil von Lorraine
Antwort von Lorraine:
Photos?
Oktober 2017

Nutzerprofil von Sebastián
Oktober 2017
Lorraine is extremely helpful and kind, being in her house, which by the way is located in a superb place, you never feel away from home. Definitely a great place to stay.

Nutzerprofil von Monique
September 2017
Great location with a stunning view on the Brisbane river. Lorraine is a very generous host, giving access to all the amenities the house has to offer. Great value for your money.

Brisbane, AustralienMitglied seit Mai 2012
Nutzerprofil von Lorraine

I am a musician and music lover with degrees also in English and Business. My first love is the piano with Chopin being my favourite composer. I live in an environment which is perfect for the elegance of piano music! I take a lot of photography of the water which has taught me a lot about change and constancy. I love to cook and to dance, I like to cycle and the area here is perfect for that. I have travelled a lot in my student days and lived abroad for a few months in Switzerland. I like to entertain with finesse and bake my own cakes.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte