Private Space, Central Woodbridge

Ganze Unterkunft

4 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

3 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

The ultimate in private and luxurious B&B, weekly or holiday rental: Here you will find your own little house, your own front door – and inside, everything you need. Ten minutes’ walk from the heart of Woodbridge and the beautiful River Deben.

Der Wohnraum

The Studio at Deben House is a stylish, newly-decorated little house which is all your own for the duration of your stay. Downstairs is a 5ft double bed, leather sofa, TV on a moveable wall bracket and the bathroom. The kitchen area is equipped with kettle, toaster, microwave and full-size fridge with all the ingredients for a wholesome, continental breakfast. The bread normally comes from Woodbridge's award-winning artisan baker. Please note that at weekends, we do not take one night bookings for fewer than three people. The exception to this is if you are booking less than a week ahead.
Cot hire is £10 per night.
Please contact us for special rates on long-term accommodation.

Zugang für Gäste

You have your own front door and your own key. Park your car immediately outside and come and go as you please.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Apart from a warm welcome, we find that most guests like to be left alone (this is not one of those establishments where the landlady hovers over your breakfast table with endless gossip and questions). Although, of course, if you need anything, we are only a few steps away in the main house.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Directions:
Satnav: IP12 4BS: 29, Ipswich Road, Woodbridge

Coming into Woodbridge from the A12 on you will find yourself on Ipswich Road (B1438). The Duke of York pub will be on your left, the Ford garage on your right. Look for Warren Hill Road on your left and ten yards further on, a sign announcing Notcutts Garden Centre. IMMEDIATELY opposite this sign, you will find our drive on the right between two brick gateposts. Go to the end of the drive. There you will see a white house in front of you.
As you come up to the house, you will see the studio to your left. Please park in front of it.
Close by you will see our front door.
If you find the house is called Deben Vane or Deben Haugh, you need to go back to the road and up the hill to the next drive.

Hot Water: The immersion heater is set for mornings and evenings. If you need more there is an override switch on the wall next to the controls.

The timer switch for the towel rail is outside the bathroom for safety reasons - you will find it next to the controls for the room heater.

Outside Light: This comes on automatically at dusk. The switch is inside the front door.

Towels are supplied. The iron is in the kitchen cupboard, the ironing board next the immersion heater. In the cupboard with the iron you will find hot water bottles and a basket of useful items you may need.

Extra seating: Please feel free to move and extend the table if you wish. If you need more seating the bedside tables double as stools.

Phone numbers: John (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)
Tamsin: (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
2 Einzelbetten

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 3
Check-in: 15:00 – 22:00
Check-out: 12:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung
Rollstuhlgerecht
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 54 CHF / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals ausserhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–22:00

The Studio is not suitable for smokers. That is to say you will not be permitted to smoke in the building or outside on our property. In fact if you are a smoker, then for the benefit of the guests who will come after you, we would rather you didn't book in the first place.
We regret that we cannot accommodate pets.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt an Freitagen und Samstagen.

29 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Tessa
August 2017
Everything was great and we really appreciated the breakfast things bring available. We would stay again if we are ever in the area.

Nutzerprofil von Max
Juli 2017
Nice and clean, close to town, perfect for a small family

Nutzerprofil von Paul
Mai 2017
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Christopher
April 2017
This is an excellent place to have as your holiday home – Central, near the river and very comfortable studio flat.

Nutzerprofil von Jeremy
April 2017
Very good stay in Woodbridge, we took an easy 5 minute walk to eat at Prezzo on Sunday night. The accommodation was very good, clean and comfortable for our stay. The location is just outside the town, so nice and quiet at night but a 5 minute walk and you are in the middle of the town.

Nutzerprofil von Ray
März 2017
The place was really cosy and comfortable and just what I was looking for. I was able to work peacefully, but felt as if I was right at home with everything I needed around me. John & Tamsin communicated with me really well. They made me feel welcome, were there if I needed them, but otherwise left me to enjoy the house. I would thoroughly recommend this wonderful accommodation. And the hosts.

Nutzerprofil von Sharon
Dezember 2016
Paying £1000 per month from September 5th until end December 2016 I did not feel it was good value for money. Some basic issues of service to the customer were lacking: Neither host was there to greet us at 3pm (their choice of time) on Sept 5th. I had to ask for towels. No inventory was provided and some items were missing. Eg. Insufficient cutlery for 4 people, very little handwash in the bathroom. The wifi was not working correctly for the first 4 weeks. Although it had been agreed that fresh laundry and towels would be provided fortnighly, on two occasions it was over 3 weeks! Fresh laundry and towels were left outside on a cold, damp December evening! Clearly unacceptable! Mice droppings were found in one of the kitchen cupboards. When I requested that access to the cupboard should be blocked up, I was given an old fashioned spring loaded mousetrap! So I did my own mouseproofing! When I initially approached the hosts in August, there was already a booking for 3 days at the end of September. I offered that I would wait until the following day so they could contact the prospective customers! I can only assume that the prospect of £4000 for 4 months rent, overruled the duty of care towards a previous booking! On later realising, that he had disappointed 3 bridemaids, the host phoned me to ask if I and my 2 children would consider moving out for those 3 days! I can only say that I was totally surprised that he should request such a thing! More recently I was asked if I could move out a day early on the 30th Dec, so that the hosts could profiteer from the New Year's Eve weekend. I would not recommend this Air BnB.
Nutzerprofil von John & Tamsin
Antwort von John & Tamsin:
As anyone can see from the rest of the reviews for this accommodation, Sharon was a most unusual guest. She contacted us to ask about a long-term tenancy while her new home was built. She drove quite a hard bargain on the price and then she and her two grown-up children and their cat and their belongings moved into the what is really intended to be a place for a couple with maybe two small children to stay for a weekend. With hindsight, perhaps this was a mistake.
Dezember 2016

Woodbridge, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit August 2015
Nutzerprofil von John & Tamsin
Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte